BPC Alliances

Broadening Participation in Computing (BPC) is realized in many different ways. One of these ways is through BPC Alliances, which are defined as “broad coalitions of academic institutions of higher learning, K-12 schools, government, industry, professional societies, and other not-for-profit organizations that design and carry out comprehensive programs addressing underrepresentation in the computing disciplines. They have a large regional or national scope. Alliances operate across multiple stages of the academic pipeline and address one or several intended groups that are underrepresented. Collectively, Alliances serve as a national resource for achieving the transformation of computing education.” (source: NSF page on Broadening Participation in Computing)

See below for a list of BPC Alliances:

  • AccessComputing
  • CRA-WP
  • ECEP
  • iAAMCS
  • LEAP

This list will be updated periodically. Last update: July 2022