Events to Help You Develop Your Plans

Departmental BPC Plan Events

A Departmental BPC Plan serves to coordinate BPC activities within a department and provide context for the activities proposed by PIs in their Project BPC Plan.

Project BPC Plan Events

A Project BPC Plan is submitted to NSF as a supplementary document that details the proposed BPC activities of the PIs. A Project BPC Plan may reference and link to one or more Departmental BPC Plans.

Upcoming Departmental BPC Plan Events:

 

Departmental BPC Plan Writing Workshop Series

  • Workshop page: LINK
  • Dates: October 29, 2020 (Presentation Day); November 12, 2020 (Writing Day #1 – optional); December 3, 2020 (Writing Day #2 – optional)
  • Location: virtual
  • Register: LINK

 

Upcoming Project BPC Plan Events:

 

Writing a BPC Plan for Your NSF Proposal

  • Description: Hear from NSF Program officer Dr. Jeff Forbes and BPCnet.org contributor Dr. Colleen Lewis about strategies for developing an impactful BPC Plan for submission with CISE NSF proposals.
  • Date: Monday, November 2, 2020
  • Time: 1pm Pacific/2pm Mountain/3pm Central/4pm Eastern
  • Duration: 1 hour
  • Register: LINK

 

Past Departmental BPC Plan Events:

 

Departmental BPC Plan Writing Workshop Series

  • Workshop page: LINK.
  • Dates: July 13-14, 2020 (Workshop 1); August 6-7, 2020 (Workshop 2); August 13, 2020 (Workshop Day 3)
  • Location: virtual
  • Slides: LINK
  • Videos: content will be posted soon; please check back.

Developing Department Plans for Broadening Participation in Computing for NSF Grants

  • Slides: LINK
  • Videos: Full video (Per-section videos designated in video description page)
  • Date/Time: Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 1:30 PM – 5:00 PM Pacific
  • Venue: Pre-symposium event at the SIGCSE conference

Departmental Plans for Broadening Participation in Computer Science

  • Slides: LINK
  • Date: November 13-15, 2019
  • Location: University of Illinois

Past Project BPC Plan Events:

 

Writing a BPC Plan for Your NSF Proposal

  • Description: Hear from NSF Program officer Dr. Jeff Forbes and BPCnet.org contributor Dr. Colleen Lewis about strategies for developing an impactful BPC Plan for submission with CISE NSF proposals.
  • Date: August 18, 2020
  • Slides: LINK 
  • Video: LINK

Resources for Impactful BPC Plans

  • Date: August 4, 2020
  • Video: LINK

Writing a BPC Plan for Your NSF Proposal

  • Description: Hear from NSF Program officer Dr. Jeff Forbes and BPCnet.org contributor Dr. Colleen Lewis about strategies for developing an impactful BPC Plan for submission with CISE NSF proposals.
  • Date: July 16, 2020
  • Slides: LINK 
  • Video: LINK

BPC Plans for NeTS and CNS researchers

  • Date: June 3, 2020
  • Information: LINK
  • Video: LINK